Blade 350QX with ST10

h-elsner

Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2019
Messages
16
Reaction score
12
Age
63
Location
Illertissen, Bavaria, Germany
Inspired by Chroma I tried to connect the Blade 350QX to a ST10. To get this working you need to replace the receiver by an SR24 receiver from Yuneec Q500 or from Chroma. It is compatible and offers a downlink channel for telemetry. This makes it possible to display telemetry on the ST10 and record Flight Log data on SD card.

Nice to see that Blade 350QX is able to reach 20m/s top speed in Stability mode.
ScreenshotSchnellanalyse_1.png

br HE
 

Dom

Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2020
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
47
Location
France
hello sir,
I have a blade 350QX3 I use a ST 10+ it work well
I have 2 problem with it
I can't move pitch I have added a pic to drive the camera
battery voltage right but always write in red
I like this drone
 

Dom

Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2020
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
47
Location
France
hello every body,
I am french
in telemetry logs I don't understand the meaning of all columns
I want to know what is "fsk_rssi" and "tas"
thank you
 

h-elsner

Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2019
Messages
16
Reaction score
12
Age
63
Location
Illertissen, Bavaria, Germany
Sorry for the late answer.
fsk_rssi is the received signal strenght indicator and tas is true air speed.

All columns are described in the user manual for Q500log2kml, chapter 3.
 

Dom

Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2020
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
47
Location
France
hello I work about use ST 10+ with my 350QX3.
I still have a problem about camera pitch.
Have you work about frames ?
what do you know about it?
I already uses a PIC 16F628 to move pitch before take off
Can you help me ?
 

h-elsner

Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2019
Messages
16
Reaction score
12
Age
63
Location
Illertissen, Bavaria, Germany
What camera/gimbal do you use? What makes the PIC?

I know only the solution with microprocessor that gives the initial puls for the gimbal for CGO2 (I think this works also for CGO3).


I do not use a camera. The 350QX is only for fun. My latest frame is this:

br HE
 

Dom

Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2020
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
47
Location
France
hello
I have a CGO2+ and CGO3(for my Q500 4K)
I uses pic to make a PWM signal for pitch setting before take off .
I fly like that 1 year ago.
now, i thin it is possible to use usart between receiver and flight controller
I dit it with a software i find frames
i try to hunderstand how doses it work
I give a example of frames captured
now i don't now how to progress
 

Attachments

  • montage camera.jpg
    montage camera.jpg
    226.6 KB · Views: 2
  • trame hexa st10.txt
    13.5 KB · Views: 1
  • typon carte PWM avec boutons.brd.pdf
    37.2 KB · Views: 1

h-elsner

Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2019
Messages
16
Reaction score
12
Age
63
Location
Illertissen, Bavaria, Germany
The 350QX delivers only PWM signal to tilt camera, nothing else (as the Q500 also do). There is no UART connection between flight controller (at mainboard) and the gimbal/camera. Only from Typhoon H (hexa copter) on there is a serial connection between flight controller and camera to control the gimbal for automated flights like POI, CCC, Jouney). The Q500 and 350QX do not have that.
The complete control of the camera itself is done via WiFi by CGI commands sent by ST10+.

I do not understand what you want to do with the data between receiver and mainboard.
However, this has nothing to do with gimbal/camera at all. Neither ST10+ nor 350QX firmware is able to handle extra data on ZigBee 2.4GHz connection (like add new channels to do something extra).
I guess the frames in the text file are from serial between receiver and mainboard or between mainboard an USB to serial converter to GUI?

To understand that traffic you should use a ZigBee sniffer and Wireshark. Ihave both here but I have not done it yet.

br HE
 

Dom

Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2020
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
47
Location
France
thank you for your reply.
sorry I am french and it is difficult to explain in english for me
my slider K1 does not control camera tilt on 350QX therefore i look for solution.
my pic allows me to set my camera before takeoff.
i want move my camera in flight.
(for me to film the sky has no interest)

my strategy is:
read K1 in the frames (the only problem for me )
change pwm value to tilt camera (with my pic )
 

h-elsner

Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2019
Messages
16
Reaction score
12
Age
63
Location
Illertissen, Bavaria, Germany
my strategy is:
read K1 in the frames (the only problem for me )
change pwm value to tilt camera (with my pic )

This will be very challenging. But the PWM signal will be alredy provided by the 350QX. The only missing (and the difference to Q500) is the initial pulse. This is described in the link I sent above.
Do you have the possibility to check the PWM signal on the related pins? On the Signal pin it should look like this:

PWM-Signal2.png

Maybe one of of the output pins is defect. Usually the other can be used. The connector is in the left bottom corner:

FC_vorn_pins.jpg

I would start to check the pins if and which one is working. If so the next step should be to generate the initializing pulse at the beginning.

br HE

PS: Google translator may help...
 

h-elsner

Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2019
Messages
16
Reaction score
12
Age
63
Location
Illertissen, Bavaria, Germany
Now I found the original thread for the start-puls change:

Google translator says:
Le CGO2 ne peut pas être contrôlé par un récepteur normal qui envoie un signal dans la plage 1000us - 2000us.
Voici une petite solution à faire soi-même.

Pour installer l'Horizon CGO2 sur un hélicoptère normal et pouvoir le faire pivoter, vous auriez besoin d'un récepteur qui transmet un signal de 500ns après l'initialisation.
Pour rendre cela possible, vous pouvez créer vous-même votre propre solution relativement peu coûteuse.
Vous devez avoir une certaine expérience des microcontrôleurs et de leur programmation.

Pour cela, vous avez besoin
- Un fer à souder
- Une puce ATTiny45
- 2x optocoupleur
- Une planche standard
- et un fer à souder.

tutorials-15944-0-49616100-1453556879.png


Marquage dans le schéma électrique:
IS = signal d'entrée du récepteur
IP = entrée Plus du récepteur
IG = entrée moins du récepteur
OS = signal de sortie pour le CGO2
OP = sortie plus, mais n'est pas obligatoire sur le CGO.
OG = motif de sortie, également non requis au CGO.


Pour programmer l'ATTiny45, j'utilise un Arduino Uno avec l'environnement de développement Arduino.


Nous devons d'abord souder le circuit
Voici un schéma de la base SMD. Le circuit est toujours le même.

Schéma.png


Le plus important, cependant, est la programmation de l'ATTiny45
Une boucle d'attente de 5s est installée ici.
Pendant ce temps, il n'y a pas de signal au CGO2.
Après 5s, un signal de 500us est envoyé pendant 1s.
La puce échange ensuite le circuit de ligne du CGO2 vers le
Take SW code and pictures from the original source.

br HE
 

Dom

Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2020
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Age
47
Location
France
Hello sir,
thank you for your replies
the problem has become since i use st10+
with my old DX4 it worked well

this part work already
i use a relay driven by my pic about 5 sec to let 350QX initialize camera
after the pic make my pwm
you can see the picture "montage camera.jpg" there is the relay with the wires
white and green:
- comes from 350QX controller
- to camera CGO2+
two buttons
- up
- down
to change pulse width
this part work well
the last problem is read frames to know pulse width
 

Latest threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
371
Messages
969
Members
319
Latest member
dondupuis57