HS 720E "hidden" channel menu?

Darth Fader

Active member
Joined
Jan 13, 2021
Messages
34
Reaction score
8
Age
61
Location
Ohio
Hi all,
I have not seen this discussed anywhere while researching this drone but if you hold the Unlock button while powering on the Controller (with the drone turned off) then long press and release the Photo/Video button, what appears to be a channel menu appears where the distance and height display is normally located. There are 3 menu "headers" labeled "FCC", "Fch" & "ALL". Short pressing the Photo/Video button will step through the available choices for each "header". Does anyone have any information pertaining to what this is for?
Apologies if this is a known function, I'm new to the game.
P.S. Thank you for providing this Forum.
 

Mavikhan

Active member
Joined
Dec 31, 2020
Messages
33
Reaction score
19
Age
58
Location
Arkansas
WELCOME ABOARD! (y)
 

pavnish

Member
Joined
Dec 30, 2020
Messages
9
Reaction score
2
Age
57
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Hi all,
I have not seen this discussed anywhere while researching this drone but if you hold the Unlock button while powering on the Controller (with the drone turned off) then long press and release the Photo/Video button, what appears to be a channel menu appears where the distance and height display is normally located. There are 3 menu "headers" labeled "FCC", "Fch" & "ALL". Short pressing the Photo/Video button will step through the available choices for each "header". Does anyone have any information pertaining to what this is for?
Apologies if this is a known function, I'm new to the game.
P.S. Thank you for providing this Forum.
I watched lots of videos on youtube, but never seen this.
 

Darth Fader

Active member
Joined
Jan 13, 2021
Messages
34
Reaction score
8
Age
61
Location
Ohio
I did email Holy Stone and provided them with this video of it today:
Waiting to hear back from them.
 

jdw3rd

Active member
Joined
Jan 9, 2021
Messages
34
Reaction score
9
Age
64
Location
New England USA
VERY interesting: I hope they reply to you and if they do PLEASE share their response here!
 

Darth Fader

Active member
Joined
Jan 13, 2021
Messages
34
Reaction score
8
Age
61
Location
Ohio
VERY interesting: I hope they reply to you and if they do PLEASE share their response here!
I plan to follow up. So far they've told me it is for "debugging" the controller but they also told me that they have forwarded it to their "product team" and are awaiting their reply. They said it should take 24-48 hrs. to get a reply, so we'll see.
 

Darth Fader

Active member
Joined
Jan 13, 2021
Messages
34
Reaction score
8
Age
61
Location
Ohio
Well I have not heard anything further from Holy Stone regarding this so I assume they do not intend to provide any further information about it. I will hit them with another email when I get some time but I'm not expecting much at this point.

EDIT: I received the following reply to my last email:

This is Ysa, on behalf of my colleague. let me assist you.

We got a response from our product team that the remote control function that you found in the video is "test mode", which is used for product certification; Please shut down the your restart, according to the normal frequency of the operation can be.


If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach us out we'll be glad to help.

Looking forward to your response.


Best regards,
Ysa
 
Last edited:

Latest threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
529
Messages
1,509
Members
536
Latest member
agiledrones