HS720 FAA registration.

Drone Pilot Wannabe

Reaction score
Hello to the community. I am new to the drone community. I have just bought a new HS720 drone and I am confused about the remote id serial number that the FAA requires on the form. I don’t find a serial number on my remote. There is a serial number on the drone. Can someone here tell me what number I need to use and where it is located, please? Thank you in advance.

Reactions: WebGyver
Holystone drones at this point in time do not have remote ID serial numbers. They claim they will have them on drones manufactured after this month. In the meantime you can add manufacturer ID “1581E” before the drone S/N and enter that as remote ID serial number and the FAA DroneZone site should accept it.

I’m not familiar with your Drone, but I would recommend you reach out to the manufacturer and see if the Drone is Remote ID capable via a Firmware update from the manufacturer. If it is not, you will need to attach a Remote ID Broadcast Module to the drone. The new FAA rule for this compliance has been extended to March 2024. Here is one source for this module.

As far as registering your Drone now, I would register it without Remote ID and update the registration later when you have provisioned the drone with Remote ID.

There are others you can search out as well and the FAA.Gov site has a list of those manufacturers that have received FAA approval thus far.