Battery Charge Amps

Sparky60

Reaction score
Hello,
Newbie here. I have a Holy Stone HS700E and an HS210F. Both manuals say not to exceed 2 Amp charging.
I have 1 Amp chargers that take forever to charge, and 2.4 Amp chargers that I’m hesitant to use because they exceed what the manuals say.
Is it really necessary not to exceed 2 Amps?
If so where can I get 2 Amp USB charger?
Does Holy Stone sell a charger?
I canned find a 2 Amp charger anywhere.
Thanks everyone!
Mark

Hello,
Newbie here. I have a Holy Stone HS700E and an HS210F. Both manuals say not to exceed 2 Amp charging.
I have 1 Amp chargers that take forever to charge, and 2.4 Amp chargers that I’m hesitant to use because they exceed what the manuals say.
Is it really necessary not to exceed 2 Amps?
If so where can I get 2 Amp USB charger?
Does Holy Stone sell a charger?
I canned find a 2 Amp charger anywhere.
Thanks everyone!
Mark
The manufacturer apparently warned about custom chargers, where the charging current can exceed 2A. In the stock charging unit, the charging current is limited automatically. Therefore, it does not matter what current the network adapter has. You can safely use your 5V to 2.4A adapter. The controller will not charge the battery more than necessary. This has been verified.

The manufacturer apparently warned about custom chargers, where the charging current can exceed 2A. In the stock charging unit, the charging current is limited automatically. Therefore, it does not matter what current the network adapter has. You can safely use your 5V to 2.4A adapter. The controller will not charge the battery more than necessary. This has been verified.
I’m assuming the “stock charging unit” and the “controller” are built into the battery? That’s all I have is the battery and a usb cable.