HELP!!! Need to set up KK2.1.5 board after severe crash

Ashwin_G

Reaction score
Hi mates!
I am a newbie in the world of drones , i learned to fly drones by flying a toy quad , it was a 6-Axis Gyro HX763 drone , once i became familiar with its controls , I built a F450 drone using KK2.1.5 flight controller boards with 1000 kv BLDC motors (A2212/13T) and a Flysky CT6B Receiver - Transmitter.

My first flight was a crash that cracked the pcb , broke 2 legs of the frame , cracked the other 2 legs and shattered 2 propellers.....

......at first it was stable , as I increased the throttle , the drone climbed but suddenly , without the throttle , it started climbing on its own and out of fear i completely lowerd the throttle at minimum where the motors still provide minimum thrust , but the drone just stopped mid air , fell down , and crashed

IDK if this is normal or my mistake , i did not fly my drone again , i made a aluminium frame in hopes of replacing the original plastic frame legs , i used old cardboard for landing gear.....

I suspect that i did not set the KK2.1.5 properly , if that is the problem , can you guys provide suggestions on how to set the KK2.1.5 board or if there are any other possible problems , kindly point it out too..

i have prepared the new frame , this time I want to fly properly , hence i did not fix the flight controller , i am reading all the settings and datasheet of the board , your suggestions would be really useful for me 😃

thank you very much for reading till the end !

Attachments

• Drones.zip
    5.6 MB · Views: 2